voestalpine AG

A D H O C – A N N O U N C E M E N T

voestalpine AG – Management Board matters – Appointment of a new member and changes to the allocation of responsibilities

In its meeting today, the Supervisory Board of voestalpine AG has appointed former Head of Group Research, DI Dr. Peter Schwab, to become a member of the Management Board of voestalpine AG, with effect from October 1, 2014. Consequently, from October 2014 the Management Board will consist of six, rather than five members.

DI Dr. Peter Schwab will become the Head of the Metal Forming Division. The former Head of this Division, DI Herbert Eibensteiner, will become Head of the Steel Division from October 2014. In future, Dr. Wolfgang Eder, Chairman of the Management Board, and Head of the Steel Division since 1999, will be exclusively responsible for Group activities and increasingly focus on the Group's strategic development. These changes to the Management Board and the allocation of responsibilities reflect the growth of the voestalpine Group over the past years.

Management Board of voestalpine AG (including allocation of responsibilities) from October 2014:

Dr. Wolfgang Eder	Chairman of the Management Board (CEO)
Mag. DI Robert Ottel	CFO
DI Herbert Eibensteiner	Head of the Steel Division
DI Dr. Franz Kainersdorfer	Head of the Metal Engineering Division
DI Franz Rotter	Head of the Special Steel Division
DI Dr. Peter Schwab	Head of the Metal Forming Division

The term of office for each Management Board member ends on March 31, 2019



ONE STEP AHEAD.